Day 244. Nice Day

When I went to bed on Friday night, I had all kinds of plans for Saturday.  I’d heard it was going to be warm, almost 60 degrees warm.  It’s been a long time since we readinghad temperatures so balmy here, in Toronto.  So I had every intention of spending as much of the day as possible, outdoors.

I stayed up too late, though.  It was well after 1:00 a.m. when I finally got into bed.  So I was a bit wrecked when I got up.  I blogged, fed the cats and found myself back in bed, where I promptly fell back asleep.  I’m embarrassed to tell you what time I woke up.

Let’s just say I must have been really tired.

Not quite ready to venture out of bed, I started reading blogs.  One or two in, I found myself at Word by Word, one of my favourites.  I loved the day Claire was writing about.  Although it was raining in Provence, where she lives, she was going to an English book sale.

She talked about how, even though she doesn’t need any more books, it wasn’t stopping her.  I can relate.  I don’t need any more books, either.  I have stacks of them I haven’t gotten around to reading yet.  But I keep buying them.  I just can’t Continue reading