Day 356. Twenty-Six …

Well, did I ever just have a blast!  Wasn’t sure I could do it, but you know me, I have to try.  And once I’ve decided to try, I can’t quit.  That’s how I’ve made it letters a and bthis far, with this blog.  Once I was committed there was just no way I wouldn’t see it through.  I have way too much pride.

So once I became intrigued with yesterday’s WordPress Daily Prompt, I was hooked.  “Create a short story, piece of memoir, or epic poem that is 26 sentences long, in which the first sentence begins with “A” and each sentence thereafter begins with the next letter of the alphabet.”  

In the end, after banging my head against the wall for a few hours, I decided to go with something simple.  I wouldn’t call it great literature, by any means, but I did get the job done.  And I had a great time with it.  I Continue reading