Day 359. Old Friends

When it comes to social media I think most of us are the same.  We seem to have a love/hate relationship with it, especially with Facebook.  But as frustrated happyas I may get, I still end up in the same place:  Loving how social media keeps us connected.

Those of you who have been reading my blog since the beginning know I spent some time working in the fashion industry, where I handled all the advertising and P.R. for Leo Chevalier, one of Canada’s leading fashion designers.  While it was the manufacturer of his collection of women’s dresses and sportswear I actually worked for, and while I did do some work for other lines they carried, he was the focus of most of my attention.

My office was in Leo’s design studio, on a different floor than the rest of the company.  We had great space.  Leo, his wife and his design assistant shared a HUGE office/studio.  In addition to my office, there was another one, as well.  Originally it was for the gal who ran his perfume company.  But when he closed that down, his fabric buyer moved in.  We also had an enormous stock room in the back, which was perfect for all our accessories, samples, Continue reading